King Lear


King Lear

  • Writen byWilliam Shakespeare
  • PublisherInternational Languages Home

King Lear, tragedy in five acts by William Shakespeare, written in 1605–06 and published in a quarto edition in 1608, evidently based on Shakespeare’s unrevised working papers. The text of the First Folio of 1623 often differs markedly from the quarto text and seemingly represents a theatrical revision done by the author with some cuts designed for shortened performance.

Download and purchase CDs

Book Title King Lear
Book Author William Shakespeare
Book Language عربي - انجليزي
Book Pages 304
Book Publisher International Languages Home

Listen to chapters

Listen to chapter One